>> Home   >> View Cart
Shopping Basket
Delivery: £0.00
Total: £0.00
Select Currency
US DollarEuroPound Sterling
Your Account

Home > CDs

Lullabyes and Goodbyes

Lullabyes and Goodbyes

This is our first CD for Signum Records, with Adrian Peacock at the helm.
It is also our first full studio album since 'On the Tracks of the Comedian Harmonists', on which we were accompanied by our old friend Malcolm Martineau, who joins us here once again.

(Signum Classics SIGCD055) 

Track list:

1)  Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel) [Billy Joel]
2)  Evening Prayer [Humperdinck]
3)  Barcarolle [Offenbach]
4)  Hushabye Mountain [Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman]
5)  Wiegenlied [Brahms]
6)  Bilbo`s Last Song [J.R.R. Tolkien / Donald Swann]
7)  Lullaby [Cantabile / Gershwin]
8)  Haere Ra [Traditional / Scott / Kaihau]
9)  Hawaiian Lullaby [Malcolm Sargent]
10) Moonshine Lullaby [Berlin]
11) Canción de Cuna para dormir a un Negrito [Montsalvatge]
12) My Lagan Love [Traditional / Campbell]
13) Schlafendes Jesuskind [Wolf]
14) Lullaby of Birdland [George Shearing]
15) Oblivion [Monteverdi]
16) Discendi, O Sonno Vago [Auber]
17) Lullaby (Hush Macushla) [Cantabile]
18) Nacht und Träume [Schubert]
19) Bilbo`s Last Song [J.R.R. Tolkien / Stephen Oliver]
20) Stay Awake [Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman]
21) Goin` Home [Dvoràk]
22) Our Revels Now Are Ended [John Dankworth]
23) Counting Up My Toes [David Cullen]

Our Price: £10.00
Earn 12 Points with this purchase

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!