>> Home   >> View Cart
Shopping Basket
Delivery: £0.00
Total: £0.00
Select Currency
US DollarEuroPound Sterling
Your Account

Home > CDs

From Madrigal to McCartney - Live in Singapore

From Madrigal to McCartney - Live in Singapore

Recorded in 2001 in front of phenomenally enthusastic audiences, this CD has Cantabile's usual eclecticism.

Includes two French pieces – an Arcadelt chanson showing the pain and beauty of love, and Passereau`s galloping madrigal telling of the high reputation of husbands according to their wives! – plus Shakespeare, Sullivan, `My Romance` and `Strangers in the Night` as a 78 rpm record [naturally]. As well as the 8 minute Beatles tribute, McCartney is represented by his timeless `Yesterday` and a wonderful piece he commissioned in 1999 from Sir Richard Rodney Bennett as part of `A Garland for Linda`; a beautiful setting of Elizabethan poet Francis Quarles.

Track List

1)  Hark All ye Lovely Saints Above
2)  Comment amour me veux–tu tourmenter?
3)  Il est bel et bon
4)  Agnus Dei – Byrd (4–part Mass)
5)  A Tribute to the Beatles
6)  The Compleat Works of William Shakespeare
7)  The Long Day Closes
8)  Summertime
9)  My Romance
10) Are You Lonesome Tonight?
11) Strangers in the Night
12) Goodnight Sweetheart, Goodnight
13) Yesterday
14) A Good–Night
15) Brahms` Lullaby

Our Price: £10.00
Price Excludes VAT

Earn 12 Points with this purchase

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!