>> Home   >> View Cart
Shopping Basket
Delivery: £0.00
Total: £0.00
Select Currency
US DollarEuroPound Sterling
Your Account

Home > CDs

Cantabile in Cambridge

Cantabile in Cambridge

 Cantabile romp through Classical music in their 'History of Western Music' fusing that with Henry VIII's 'Pastime with Good Company', Streisand/Chopin's 'The Minute Waltz', The Inkspots' 'Java Jive', The Comedian Harmonists' 'Mein kleiner grüner Kaktus', Elvis' 'Are You Lonesome Tonight?'.

Track List

1) Deo Gratias [Byrd]
2) Fire, Fire my Heart [Morley]
3) Weep, O mine Eyes [Bennet]
4) Now is the Month of Maying [Morley]
5) Myfanwy [Mynyddog/Parry]
6) The Wee Cooper of Fife [trad. Scots, arranged by Guy Scott Turner]
7) Pastime with Good Company [Henry VIII]
8) The Minute Waltz O'Kun/Chopin
9) Java Jive [Drake Oakland]
10) Mein kleiner grüner Kaktus [Herda/Reisfeld/Marcuse]
11) The History of Western Music [Various]
12) Are you Lonesome Tonight? [Sherrin/Turk/Handman]
13) Sentimental Journey [Green/Brown/Homer]
14) A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square [Maschwitz/Sherwin]
15) The Lambeth Walk [Furber/Rose/Gay]
16) Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight [Carter/Hudson]

Our Price: £10.00
Price Excludes VAT

Earn 12 Points with this purchase

Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!